Kansas

Learn about Kansas auto insurance and Kansas state requirements. Also, learn about auto insurance policy basics and car insurance tips to save. Search online for a free auto insurance quote and policy.

Kansas Minimum Liability Coverage Amounts.

The state of Kansas has minimum liability coverage in minimum coverage amounts. Kansas requires a minimum of:

  • $25,000 bodily injury per one person
  • $50,000 per accident
  • $10,000 property damage in liability coverage for financial responsibility.

You also must have Uninsured/Underinsured coverage of:

  • $25,000/person
  • $50,000/accident

You must have personal injury protection (PIP) in the amount of:

  • $4,500 per person for medical expenses
  • $900 per month for one year for disability/loss of income
  • $25 per day for in-home services
  • $2,000 for burial expenses
  • $4,500 for physical rehab medical expenses
  • Disability/loss of income up to $900/month for one year for survivors
  • In-home services up to $25/day for one year.

Kansas state law requires drivers to carry proof of insurance. Driving without insurance is against Kansas state law.

Consider more protection coverage in amounts and types of policies. Also, consider more than the minimum requirements in bodily injury liability and property damage liability. We also recommend uninsured/underinsured motorist. Ask about comprehensive and collision coverage as well.

Learn How To Save On Kansas Auto Insurance

1. Ask Safety Education Courses.

Ask about discounts for safety education courses. Ask your agent if taking accident prevention courses helps in lowering your premium. Some companies offer discounts for completing basic accident prevention courses.

2. Maintain All Your Insurance Coverage With One Company.

Ask about discounts when you buy more than one policy. Ask about discounts when shopping for personal automobile insurance. Learn about if your insurance company offer discounts if you also insure your motorcycle, business, life, home, watercraft and truck insurance with one company. You could save money.

3. Maintain a Clean Driving Record.

Maintain a clean driving record. Drive a safe car and be a safe driver. Also, ask about good student discounts.

Do not break motor vehicle laws. Never break DUI laws or have auto accidents. Drivers who break DUI laws usually must buy SR-22 insurance. Driving without insurance also may cause a driver to buy SR-22 insurance. Simply, SR-22 insurance is a huge expensive. v

Free Kansas Auto Insurance Quotes

Get a free Kansas auto insurance quote and save money now! You can do it online in second with just a zip code.

1. Enter your zip code in the form at the top or bottom of this page.

2. Find price quotes from for local insurance in your state or city. Click on as many insurance companies as you want.

3. Compare price quotes from local Kansas car insurance companies.

4. Choose the best insurance company with the best premium and best coverage for you.

5. You can buy a policy online or contact your insurance company online or by phone for more information.

You can search for more free quotes in Kansas cities at: Wichita auto insurance quotes, Overland Park auto insurance quotes, Kansas City auto insurance quotes, Topeka auto insurance quotes, and Olathe auto insurance quotes.

If you are ready to find good Kansas auto insurance quotes for help in lowering your premium, search online right now!